Guest Reviews

Recent Reviews from our Inn Guest Book

November 12, 2015 Over the past 4 years, I have enjoyed 200 nights at the Old Wailuku Inn. The hosts are a gracious couple, Janice and Tom, who run a lovely BNB in central Maui. Each room is a bit different, and some
have recently been refurbished and painted. All the beds are comfortable, and each room has an area to sit and read. The main house is surrounded by flowering trees and gardens that smell terrific, and has a wide, covered front porch
with great chairs for relaxing. Towels are thick and the water pressure is excellent. The decor changes with the seasons–the winter holidays are something special as Janice displays her huge collection of Santas! Breakfast is fantastic;
even the continental breakfast is lavish. You always know it’s prepared with love. Outstanding!

—Reviewed on Tripadvisor.com by Sam of  Kailua, Hawaii

January 20, 2016 Thanks for the lovely hospitality!!  Loved the Breakfasts, Best Shower!!  Altogether, excellent stay!!

—Poornima & Naojarajan

January 28, 2016 We spent a pleasurable Holiday here, my wife, son and I love this house very much. Thanks for your service, your sumptuous breakfasts and all the little extra’s you could think of to make our stay
fabulous.  We will never forget you

Wu and Jianbin

February 2, 2016 Delightful stay, Wonderful breakfast conversations!

Mary and Tim, Madison, Wisconsin

February 16, 2016 Excellent breakfasts!  Lovely clean rooms! Wonderful accommodations!

Rick and Lisa of Saskatchewan

July 22, 2015 We had a fabulous stay. What gourmet breakfasts! Great room and ambiance.

—Halford and Heather

July 8, 2015 We have loved staying with you all! The hospitality has been so warm and friendly, the food has been so delicious, and our room has been so comfortable!  We loved walking around the yard and seeing all
the beautiful plants, flowers, and trees!  The landscaping is so lush!  We enjoyed the story of how your B&B came into being!

—Pam and Myron

July 5, 2015 Wonderful weekend here with you.  First and definitely not the last time here in Maui!

—Max and Olga

June 6, 2015 Merci mille fois! Many many thanks for this weekend of enchantment in your beautiful home.  Such a magical setting and special décor.  Merci encore! Me ke Aloha

—Kilohana

June 6, 2015 Mahalo for a wonderful relaxing stay so convenient to so many places.  Food and service was exceptional.

—Tom and Pingrong

May 30, 2015 We had a great time.  Thanks for such wonderful hospitality.  Special thanks for taking care of our vegetarian diet.  We had read so much good things about this home, and it turned out to be way better
than we anticipated.  We will be back.

—Kedar and Ruchi

May 6, 2015 We had a wonderful time during our stay on Maui. The B&B was in a perfect location for everything to do and see on the Island. Janice could not have been more gracious and thoughtful.  This experience
is definitely worth a repeat

—Mike and Evita